Fergus Rovers

Ladies Football Club

Ladies Football Logo


Fergus Rovers Crest!1

Championship 2015 (12-8-15)

The u12 championship begins on Aug.28th when Fergus Rovers plays Newmarket in Round 1. All games will be 13 a side and 20 minutes per half.



Training (25-6-15)

ON Saturday 26th of June the u12s will move to Ballynacally pitch. However they will then take a well earned break for two weeks on 4th and 11th of July.


West Clare Gaels blitz (15-6-15)

On Saturday 13th June the u10s took part in the West Clare Gaels blitz in Kilkee. 20 girls played against Doora Barefield 1, Doora Barefield 2 and Cooraclare. The following attended: Aisling ORourke,Allanah Murphy,Sinead Collins,Aoibhe Crowe, Caoimhe & Hazel Halpin, Katie Moloney, Sherrie Marrinan, Sarah Sheehan

Ellen Griffin, Enja Meaney, Josephine Taylor, Lisa Hill, Louise Coffey, Orlaith Ni Chealligh, Sorcha Donnellan, Shauna Griffin, Anna Whelan, Isobel Cantilon.

Every girl played at least a half of each of the 3 matches.


Shannon Gaels Blitz (26-5-15)

On Saturday next Fergus Rovers u12s will travel to Labasheeda to take part in the Shannon Gaels blitz starting at 10am


U12 county board blitz,(11-5-15)

It was very dissapointing when only Clooney Quin attended the county board blitz which Fergus Rovers organised on Saturday morning. Both teams made the most of it by playing 4 x 15 minute games and giving all players plenty of playing time. Fergus Rovers had 18 players and all got a chance to play in different positions. Thank you to referee Aine McSweeney and Ciaran Collins for taking control of the games. Well done to the management team of Padraig Halpin, Mary Keating, Stephine Murphy and Ciaran Collins for organising the team, food, pitches etc. The panel was Josephine Taylor, Katie Moloney, Emma Keating, Sherrie Marrinan, Lisa Hill, Enya Meaney, Aisling o Rourke, Ellen Griffin, Shauna Griffin, Soracha Donnellan, Alanah Murphy, Hazel Halpin, Caoimhe Halpin, Sinead Collins, Sarah Sheehan, Ciara Tighe, Anna Whelan, Orla Ni Cheallaigh.


u12 Blitz on Sat. 9th May  (8-5-15)

On Saturday 9th of May in Frure G.A.A pitch Fergus Rovers will host one of the county board u12 blitz. The first games get under way at 10am.


Training switches to Frure 1-5-15)

On Saturday 2nd of May training will switch to Frure at 10.15am


Fergus Rovers to host blitz on 9th May. (21-4-15)

On the 9th of May Fergus Rovers u12s will  host there blitz in Frure G.A.A pitch at 10am. There will be visiting teams from Wolfe Tones, Clarecastle, Coolmeen, Doora Barefield and Newmarket.


Cooraclare blitz (12-4-15)

On Saturday morning the u12 panel played three games in Cooraclare. First up was Kildysart then Kilmihil and finally Doora Barefield. Rovers played well in their first two games. The panel was Josephine Taylor, Louise Cofffey, Ana Moloney, Sinead Collins, Sherrie Marrinan, Sorcha Donnellan, Katie Moloney, Orla Ni Cheallaigh, Ellen Griffin, Lisa Hill, Enya Meaney, Emma Keating, Ashling O Rourke, Shauna Griffin and Eva Crowe. Mary Keating, Ciara Collins and Catriona Murphy took charge fo the team for the day.


GO GAMES FOR U12S IN 2015 9-4-15)

There will be two seperate competitions for u12s this year. The first competition will be in the Go Game format with 5 diffterent blitzs. The first blitz Fergus Rovers will take part in will be in Cooraclare on Saturday 11th April while we are due to host a blitz on 25-4-15 with teams from Wolfe Tones, Clarecastle, Coolmeen, Doora Barefield 3 and Newmarket due to travelling.  They will then be off to Clarecastle on 2nd May, Shannon Gaels on 30th May and West Clare Gaels on June 20th. These games will be 4 x 10 min quarters with 11 a side and an unlimited amount of subs. No scores will be kept with a min. of 3 games per blitz. It is hoped players get a chance to play in differetn positions during the blitz.

U12 Division B/C championship 2015

U12 Mid / West Clare League 2016

U12 North/ Mid Clare league 2016 (tigers)

U12 championship (group 1) A and B   2016

U12 championship (group 1) C and D  (2016)

U12 A League 2017

U12 D league 2017

U12A Championship 2017

U12 C/D Championship (Group B) 2017

U12 Division 1 and 2 (group A) 2018    (blue team)

U12 Division 4 league 2018     (yellow team)

U12a Championship 2018 (blue team)

U12c Championship 2018 (yellow team)

U12 blue Divison 1 league 2019

U12 yellow Divison 4 League 2019

U12A Peil Na gCailini 2019  (blue)

U12c Peil Na gCailini 2019  (yellow)